Guest Reviews

Timothy
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TR_014
Brett
Hooksett, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: RVH_098
Linda
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2017
Property Manager
Any time I spoke with team members they were quick to take care of any issue such as pool heat or an item left behind, a pleasure dealing with them
Property
Golden Bear Retreat is an absolutely fabulous home with every possible amenity you could want. Our family of 7 adults and three children visited and we were thrilled the minute we walked in the door. From the theater room to the beautiful outdoor space with pool and spa, everything was perfect. We had a slight issue with the pool heat not being turned on, however within a half hour of my call a team member was there to turn it on. I also accidentally left behind my phone charger and after a quick call to Magical Vacation Homes, it was retrieved and a rep called to let me know it would be sent out on the next business day. Needless to say, everyone wanted to stay longer and was sad to leave this beautiful retreat. Rent this house, you will not be disappointed!!!
View Property: RVH_250
Jamie
Church Point, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: RVH_226
Laura
Hoboken, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The unit we rented was beautiful and perfect for our use.
View Property: MVH_088
CYNTHIA
DISCOVERY BAY, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful with all our questions including recommendations for a masseuse
Property
The townhome was well decorated and ideally located. The pools were very nice. Spaciousness and private pool. Also appreciated being in a secure location
View Property: MVH_089
JOCELYNE
Greely, CA
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
The team always friendly and you get immediate response and necessary services requested. We have rented a house via Magical Vacation Homes in 2016 and 2017 and both times we have been very impressed with both the house and the services from Magical Vacations Home. Front lock stopped working. A repair person was sent immediately and the problem was fixed. Excellent client service from Magical Vacation Homes. Could not ask for more.
Property
It was the best family vacation rental! We all loved it! I rented this home week of Feb 20-27, 2017. We were 5 adults and 2 little kids. First, the house is simply beautiful in every way. Loved the decor, furniture, and beds very comfortable. Every bedroom had a beautiful ensuite. Everything you need in terms of dishes for cooking is in the house and we cooked every day. The pool was simply perfect with a beautiful view of golf course. We LOVED the house.
View Property: RVH_107
David
Thomaston, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Ashley was great to work with! Everything was handled professionally upfront. I added a couple of guests during the stay and that was easy as well.
Property
Excellent for a large family. Easy access to Disney attractions. Would stay there again. Spaciousness for such a large party
View Property: RVH_101
Sarah
Tidderminster, GB
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to use, clear instructions for villa arrival.
Property
Comfortable beds, good size rooms, clean and tidy.
View Property: MVH_091
Debra
Fenton, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent When we got there, we did not realize they had a storm, so the pool was really dirty. I contacted after hours and spoke to Jason. He told me they normally come around on Tuesday to clean the pool, but he could have someone there on Monday. That was fine, however, to my surprise someone showed up in about 30 minutes. You are lucky to have Jason as part of your team!
Property
Thank you for our vacation! We had a great time in Florida and the house made our vacation. It had everything we needed. The property exceeded my expectations! Everyone we talked with was pleasant and helpful. I appreciated the welcome letter and the reminder. The house was beautiful! Everything we needed! Yes. It exceeded my expectations! The house was beautiful. Swimming pool. My granddaughters were in the pool from eight o'clock till dark on the days we were not at Disney. The pool heat worked great. The house having the 3 master suites worked great for us. My youngest granddaughter was into princesses and the other Star Wars. We couldn't have asked for better. Maybe a few video games. We did not bring any with us. We probably would have only used it the night we got there, but it would have been fun.
View Property: RVH_249
John
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MVH_074
Benjamin
Belmont, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
game room for the kids
View Property: RVH_204
Sandi P.
Macon, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MVH_089
Pamela
Mcdonald, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Very nice home, made a lot of great memories with great friends and family in this house. Nice rental homes Nice house, could've used more garbage cans for the size of the house. Also, extra blankets would've been nice to have. The outdoor cooking area was perfect, fridge wasn't cooling as much as it should've though.
View Property: RVH_109
Theraskin
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: RVH_270
Bojan
Mont-Royal, CA
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: RVH_100
Michael
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional answered all questions Excellent experience
Property
Everything was great and as described, no complaints
View Property: RVH_220
RoseMaire
Loosdrecht, NL
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Property Manager
We really like the convenience of booking thru MVH. Great to know you are there if anything goes wrong.
Property
I really liked the location, how close it was to the pool
View Property: MVH_053
Marie
Canton, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: RVH_074
William
huntsville, CA
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our townhouse was like a home away from home! We loved the convenience, cleanliness, location and affordability and will definitely be coming back! All the staff was super friendly! The community pool was great and gave it a real tropical resort feel to our stay. Can't wait till next year to return! Thanks so much for a great stay! Our townhouse that we rented was beyond our expectations. When we arrived, it was clean, location was close to all the Disney parks. The community pool was great and all the staff we encountered were very friendly! Loved the townhouse! We had two small issues throughout the week, our bed in the guest room on the main floor was old and not incredibly comfortable. The last few nights we had a squirrel living in the soffit outside the guest bedroom wake us up way too early in the morning! Both these issues could be overlooked so overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Our personal pool was a big highlight for the kids, they played in it none stop!
View Property: MVH_025
Fernando
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
Jason, the concierge, really helps. I would like to thanks, Jason.
Property
Breathtaking view, really nice kitchen.
View Property: RVH_231
Lucas
Newark, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
The MVH homepage was very easy to navigate and had all the details I was looking for to compare rentals. Great selection of units to choose from. Pre/Post trip communication was good, too, with automated confirmations. More personalized confirmations regarding check in/out times. Features were adequate.
Property
Great location and overall decent property though. Lots of good photos online. The place looked as expected based on the photos. The kids' bedroom was nicely outfitted from the paintings on the walls to the linens and other stylings. Our kids loved the room. Closets had more than enough space to unpack. The kitchen was fully stocked with equipment. The heated pool was a very nice extra to have. Wasn't a big fan of the blue/white color of the lighting throughout the house. My guess is they were installed when CFL/LED was just starting. There are much warmer color options available for energy efficient bulbs now. The community (Windsor Hills) was very nice. Polite and helpful security, beautiful grounds, good house location within the community.
View Property: MVH_080
Alfred
Ligonier, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
Your customer service is outstanding. I felt you genuinely cared about whatever concerns we had. Very friendly. Bravo! Everything about our stay was nearly perfect. My expectations were exceeded.
Property
Customer service is top-notch. Security is tight - we always felt safe. Disney World is about as close as it could be. The pool and spa at both the house and Community Center were excellent. We had some maintenance issues (A/C, circuit breaker, pool heat) that were handled promptly. Loved the pool and spa, both at the house and at the Community Center.
View Property: MVH_072
Glenn
Wantage, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
We had a few issues when we first arrived. Andy resolved them quickly without question.
Property
View Property: MVH_008
Laura
Manchester, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Property
We really enjoyed our stay but I would tell friends to really pay attention to the set up of the house.
View Property: RVH_085