Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Loosdrecht, NL
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Property Manager
We really like the convenience of booking thru MVH. Great to know you are there if anything goes wrong.
Property
I really liked the location, how close it was to the pool
View Property: MVH_053
Canton, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: RVH_074
huntsville, CA
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our townhouse was like a home away from home! We loved the convenience, cleanliness, location and affordability and will definitely be coming back! All the staff was super friendly! The community pool was great and gave it a real tropical resort feel to our stay. Can't wait till next year to return! Thanks so much for a great stay! Our townhouse that we rented was beyond our expectations. When we arrived, it was clean, location was close to all the Disney parks. The community pool was great and all the staff we encountered were very friendly! Loved the townhouse! We had two small issues throughout the week, our bed in the guest room on the main floor was old and not incredibly comfortable. The last few nights we had a squirrel living in the soffit outside the guest bedroom wake us up way too early in the morning! Both these issues could be overlooked so overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Our personal pool was a big highlight for the kids, they played in it none stop!
View Property: MVH_025
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
Jason, the concierge, really helps. I would like to thanks, Jason.
Property
Breathtaking view, really nice kitchen.
View Property: RVH_231
Newark, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
The MVH homepage was very easy to navigate and had all the details I was looking for to compare rentals. Great selection of units to choose from. Pre/Post trip communication was good, too, with automated confirmations. More personalized confirmations regarding check in/out times. Features were adequate.
Property
Great location and overall decent property though. Lots of good photos online. The place looked as expected based on the photos. The kids' bedroom was nicely outfitted from the paintings on the walls to the linens and other stylings. Our kids loved the room. Closets had more than enough space to unpack. The kitchen was fully stocked with equipment. The heated pool was a very nice extra to have. Wasn't a big fan of the blue/white color of the lighting throughout the house. My guess is they were installed when CFL/LED was just starting. There are much warmer color options available for energy efficient bulbs now. The community (Windsor Hills) was very nice. Polite and helpful security, beautiful grounds, good house location within the community.
View Property: MVH_080
Ligonier, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
Your customer service is outstanding. I felt you genuinely cared about whatever concerns we had. Very friendly. Bravo! Everything about our stay was nearly perfect. My expectations were exceeded.
Property
Customer service is top-notch. Security is tight - we always felt safe. Disney World is about as close as it could be. The pool and spa at both the house and Community Center were excellent. We had some maintenance issues (A/C, circuit breaker, pool heat) that were handled promptly. Loved the pool and spa, both at the house and at the Community Center.
View Property: MVH_072
Wantage, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
We had a few issues when we first arrived. Andy resolved them quickly without question.
Property
View Property: MVH_008
Manchester, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Property
We really enjoyed our stay but I would tell friends to really pay attention to the set up of the house.
View Property: RVH_085
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Property Manager
The people I spoke too had excellent customer service and sent us a complimentary mid stay cleaning. That helped a lot. The staff was very nice.
View Property: RVH_093
Acworth, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Property Manager
Andy was great! Excellent furniture and manager.
Property
Fantastic! Love the security! Great selection and value. Location to clubhouse.
View Property: MVH_064
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Property Manager
Magical Vacation it's great company !!! They rented me this house exactly as it is in the photo. Very clean, linens, bathrooms, bedrooms, etc.
Property
This house it's amazing!!! Nice and Clean!!! I recommend it to all people!!! We had a great time there !!!! February, 2017 !!!
View Property: MVH_074
Edmonton, CA
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We were thoroughly impressed with our rental experience, from the excellent website for book, great virtual tours of the house, easy check in arrival process and the excellent villa which was spotless. Enjoyed the back yard area
View Property: RVH_249
Holland, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Property Manager
Upon arrival at 11pm, there was a problem with the code to get in, called the management and it was quickly handled. Can't imagine if we had to wait to get into our condo at that hour with three kids. Great work.
Property
Overall, great location, property needs attention. Property was beautiful and convenient.
View Property: MVH_017
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: RVH_206
x, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
From the first day to the last day, whether it was in the games room, theater room to BBQ each night, it was nothing but MAGICAL. Once arrived at the property, everyone's adrenaline was rushing through the roof. The home is as it is described online and each room was perfect for everyone, especially for the little ones. I know my family had a great time and enjoyed every second of it. What made it more magical was to be able to jump in the pool at night with the SONO music system to relax. Thank you Magical Vacation Homes for the best week of our life!
View Property: RVH_220
Holland, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2017
Property Manager
We only had contact with one person on the team, and that was prior to leaving. A gentleman called a few days prior to check-in to ensure we had all the information we needed. The interaction was very good. (Jason) The process of booking, check in, and departure was fairly painless. The rental was represented well on the website.
Property
The stay overall was very nice. The staff at Windsor Hills were all very nice, and we really enjoyed the pool area. Overall it was a very nice stay. We really liked the unit, and the Windsor Hills amenities that went with it. The close proximity to Disney and other fun things was a bonus. The pool was very nice. The area was well maintained, and there were plenty of resort staff cleaning, and straightening up on a constant basis.
View Property: MVH_049
Yerba Buena, AR
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
They answered very kindly all the questions that we made before to rent. Very good service. All our questions had been answered before to decide to rent the home. The house was very clean.
Property
It was a very nice experience for all the family. It was a quite place to spend our vacation time. A very nice place and a very comfortable house. It was very spacious and clean. The color of the walls and furniture were agreeable.
View Property: MVH_082
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time! All the property was great! Love the new appliances
View Property: MVH_087
Coppell, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property Manager
The Magical Vacation Homes team was very responsive and professional throughout the booking process. I received various emails throughout my booking process and during my different payment stages, but the one person who really stood out was Amber. She is an absolute rock star. Amber went above and beyond trying to make separate accommodations for my group after we found out about the bunk bed bedroom addition/change. We ultimately ended up staying in the same property, but I was very happy with her effort and professionalism. The ease of being able to check in/check out without having to really do any extra steps or make any separate stops for keys, etc.
Property
Overall it was a great stay and a great experience. Please try to do a complete walk-through of the property to check the small details and pay attention to the areas that need to be repaired (light bulbs, loose door handles/locks, etc). I expected there to be some sort of a welcome package, as mentioned in one of the Magical Vacation Homes videos. There were soap and other small amenities in each bathroom, however, the annex bathroom did not have any toilet paper and there were no extra rolls to be found in the entire home. The washing machine and dryer are obviously an amazing feature, but no "starter pack" detergent was provided. Luckily there is a Publix grocery store across from the entrance of the property, so it was easy to grab these small items. Was it a burden not to have these? Not really, I just expected at least a few starter items.
View Property: RVH_205
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TR_006
Pearl, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MVH_092
Wickliffe, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Very Spacious and clean house with a great location. Great home and location. Very clean and plenty of room for multiple families.
View Property: RVH_278
Ushuaia - Tierra del Fuego, AR
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2017
Property Manager
No tuve experiencia de trabajo. Solo vacaciones con la familia. (I did not have work experience. Only vacation with family.)
Property
Pasamos unos das geniales. Disfrutamos de todas las instalaciones. Muy cmodos. Altamente recomendable. (We had a great few days. We enjoyed all the facilities. Very comfortable. Highly recommended.) La estada en el complejo fue espectacular. Todo se encontr como se vea en la web. No existi ningn problema. Muy recomandable el lugar y la atencion. (The stay at the resort was spectacular. Everything was found as it looked on the web. There was no problem. Very recomandable place and attention.) El departamento es muy acogedor. Est completamente equipado, muy cmodo. (The apartment is very cozy. It is fully equipped, very comfortable.) Nos gust mucho el departamento en general. Pero ms, el lugarvde esparcimiento: pileta, gym y sala de juegos. (We liked the apartment in general. But more, the entertainment place: pool, gym and games room.)
View Property: MVH_052
Hutchinson, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
It was great. We didn't find a book though with info as stated, which would have been helpful. The pool wasn't real warm at first either even though we paid for heat ahead of time. Nice home and property. It was what we expected. Very nice home. All the space and the pool.
View Property: TR_010
Joliette, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2017
Property Manager
Fast responses
Property
Beautiful resort, excellent rental condo, close to Disney, a great value for the money. We loved our stay in MVH022. Being on the first floor was great for our toddlers. The unit also had 2 nice strollers and high chairs. The playground and pool are beautiful. We feel that we got an amazing value for our money. We are already planning on coming back to your property. The condo is very nice with wood floors, granite counters, new appliances, nice TV. Nice flooring, counters, and appliances. The first floor is a plus. Nice screened in porch and nice tv.
View Property: MVH_022